Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Midway Optometry

Optometrists located in Loma Portal, San Diego, CA

34 total reviews

Midway Optometry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midway Optometry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jackye P.
Submitted 10/12/21
Always enjoy my visit. Very professional and welcoming.
Royce P.
Submitted 03/08/21
Easy and friendly. And Dr Matthews helped evaluate some issues that other Drs had looked over or shrugged off and is helping to finally fix some of those issues. He is honest and upfront.
Gener E.
Submitted 01/31/21
Dr. Michael Mathews has provided me a top notch service during my visit. His facility has the state-of-the-art technology for the much needed care, the accuracy and fast service says it all! I strongly recommend the services Dr. Michael Matthews and his staff has to offer.
Jean F.
Submitted 01/17/21
Everyone is friendly, helpful, and patient; from Dr Matthews to Shelby and Wendy. Thank you for always being a positive experience!
Carlene W.
Submitted 12/20/20
Very satisfied
George M.
Submitted 12/14/20
Wonderful people who make the process of health into a simpler more enjoyable environment
Veronica B.
Submitted 12/14/20
Dr. Matthews is great!
Janice R.
Submitted 12/14/20
Everyone in the office was very friendly and helpful from appointment setting through the comprehensive exam and choosing new frames. Dr. Matthews thoroughly explained the exam results and issues.
Jennifer O.
Submitted 12/03/20
The staff was very friendly and seemed genuinely interested and enthusiastic about the choices of my classes and our conversations. They were very safe, the door was locked so they would individually let us in and temperature check us and give us hand sanitizer before entering.
Katherine O.
Submitted 09/26/20
Wonderful personable experience - top of the line tech and knowledge with amazing staff
Nick P.
Submitted 09/12/20
Probably the best overall office experience I’ve had.
JEREMY B.
Submitted 09/07/20
Dr. Matthews and staff are the best. LensCrafters treated me like a number, but Midway makes me feel like family. Wish I would have visited sooner. Looking forward to next year :)
Eddie R.
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr Matthews and team are professional and friendly. I had a great experience for both exam and getting new prescriptions. Highly recommend.
Luisa O.
Submitted 08/22/20
The staff is wonderful, and the doctor spends a lot of time with each patient. I recommend Dr Mathews.
Shelby F.
Submitted 07/05/20
Great doctor and nice staff!!
Kat B.
Submitted 06/19/20
I love Dr Matthews and his lovely staff. I moved to IB 2 years ago and went to a local optometrist. He was really nice but the front staff was not as pleasant. I came back and told Dr Matthews that I strayed and will never stray again. I will keep coming back every year.
Sasha S.
Submitted 05/15/20
I felt very safe and comfortable at my most recent visit. I appreciate all of the precautions Dr. Matthews are his staff are taking to help keep everyone safe and healthy, while providing an essential service.
CeCe C.
Submitted 05/15/20
Dr. Matthews is thorough, knowledgeable and kind. The previous doctor left me uninformed about the AMD I have. Dr. Matthews sent me to a specialist and they are helping me manage it. In the meantime, I still need glasses and go to Dr. Matthews for an exam and specs
Angela K.
Submitted 03/20/20
Great experience and professional. Definitely recommend and will go back.
Marc B.
Submitted 03/08/20
Five stars for dr. Matthews OD and his wonderful staff they all do a great job and I would highly recommend them to anybody thank you very much for your great service Marc brandl