Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Midway Optometry

Optometrist located in Loma Portal, San Diego, CA

24 total reviews

Midway Optometry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midway Optometry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nick P.
Submitted 09/12/20
Probably the best overall office experience I’ve had.
JEREMY B.
Submitted 09/07/20
Dr. Matthews and staff are the best. LensCrafters treated me like a number, but Midway makes me feel like family. Wish I would have visited sooner. Looking forward to next year :)
Eddie R.
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr Matthews and team are professional and friendly. I had a great experience for both exam and getting new prescriptions. Highly recommend.
Luisa O.
Submitted 08/22/20
The staff is wonderful, and the doctor spends a lot of time with each patient. I recommend Dr Mathews.
Shelby F.
Submitted 07/05/20
Great doctor and nice staff!!
Kat B.
Submitted 06/19/20
I love Dr Matthews and his lovely staff. I moved to IB 2 years ago and went to a local optometrist. He was really nice but the front staff was not as pleasant. I came back and told Dr Matthews that I strayed and will never stray again. I will keep coming back every year.
Sasha S.
Submitted 05/15/20
I felt very safe and comfortable at my most recent visit. I appreciate all of the precautions Dr. Matthews are his staff are taking to help keep everyone safe and healthy, while providing an essential service.
CeCe C.
Submitted 05/15/20
Dr. Matthews is thorough, knowledgeable and kind. The previous doctor left me uninformed about the AMD I have. Dr. Matthews sent me to a specialist and they are helping me manage it. In the meantime, I still need glasses and go to Dr. Matthews for an exam and specs
Angela K.
Submitted 03/20/20
Great experience and professional. Definitely recommend and will go back.
Marc B.
Submitted 03/08/20
Five stars for dr. Matthews OD and his wonderful staff they all do a great job and I would highly recommend them to anybody thank you very much for your great service Marc brandl
Vicky B.
Submitted 03/02/20
Dr. Matthews was recommended to me by two different people so it was an easy choice for me. The customer service was great, and the doctor was very comprehensive when explaining how the eye works. I'll definitely come back here again.
Adrienne D.
Submitted 02/18/20
Great Doctor and staff. I love my new glasses!
David S.
Submitted 02/13/20
Excellent Doctor. Spent lots of time with me, answered all my questions.
Barbara S.
Submitted 02/12/20
Super personal and profession staff and Dr. Matthews is fantastic.
Tina S.
Submitted 02/12/20
Dr. Matthews was thorough, did not rush through the exam, and was patient & clear about explaining his findings.
George P.
Submitted 02/12/20
Great experience, great staff! Dr Matthews was thorough and took time to inform and educate. Highly recommend this optometrist!
Nikita P.
Submitted 01/15/20
I love this doctor so much! It's always such an amazing experience when I get my annual eye exam. They have the best tools & tech for imaging, the office is always clean & everyone working here is warm, personable and very helpful. They have quite a few options for eyewear here as well & I usually just order from them. Dr. Matthews is an exemplary eye doctor and a true San Diego gem.
Charlie W.
Submitted 10/18/19
Pleasant, easy for both my wife and I, we both had eye tests completed in record time. Thank you, Dr. Matthews.
Eric H.
Submitted 10/10/19
Friendly staff, great service and no hard pressure sales. What more can you ask for
Stephen O.
Submitted 04/23/19
A very informative and relaxing visit as always. Very happy with my experiences with Dr. Matthews